Photo courtesy of the Camera Club of Negros. Photo by Nonoy Catugas. Caption courtesy of the Heritage Conservation Society. (May 2012)
Locally known as the “pink house” due to its exterior color. The museum boasts of a collection of rare and priceless pieces from Silay’s rich past. Built in 1908 by Don Bernardino and his wife Isabel Jalandoni y Ledesma, the house is a treasure chest of well-designed interiors and intricate artworks including its beautifully embossed steel (tin?) tray ceiling molded in Hamburg, Germany. The house is set back for a gallery to accommodate pedestrian traffic below, an urban innovation.